Five Stages of Grief

Posted on Updated on

Stage 1_Denial: it’s that graceful disbelief, the numbness that makes the stinging loss more bearable. I’d look at this piece of paper and refuse to see what was right befre my eyes, this surely cant be happening to me I said.

Stage 2_Anger: unbridled rage, I was mad at the world coz they always believed I could do anything, mad at myself coz I knew my potential and wasted it but underneath all that lay the pain. So I used the bridge of anger to walk over the sea of pain.

Stage 3_Bargaining: I bargained with God, told him the things I’d do if he could just wake me up from this crazy dream, there’s no waking up from this one. If I had been the best version of myself, I wouldn’t be here but there I was.

Stage 4_Depression: emptiness, silence, tears, these were the saltiest tears I ever cried. Alcohol would satisfy half my mood but there’s that darker side that wouldn’t be put under its spell, the gloom. What had I done?

Stage 5_Acceptance: I learnt to live with loss. Search for answers, hurt yourself , feel the pain, learn. Embrace the change, wear the scars, smile and work twice as hard as everybody else. It’s not perfect but I survived this loss and I’m still here.


2 thoughts on “Five Stages of Grief

    uzapo said:
    September 4, 2018 at 2:09 pm

    Reblogged this on Life through my Lens and commented:
    Oh how I can relate πŸ™‚ , I don’t know how to feel but healing after grieving is a beautiful process.


      Chief_want responded:
      September 5, 2018 at 2:09 pm

      It really is, it’s something we all need to go through at some point in life 😊


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s