To Colour

Posted on Updated on

image

In your soul I helplessly drowned
Within it, mine was unbound
Overcome by your stunning nature
A nature so immaculate, so fine
Surely, the closest thing to divine

Your utterances are deep, somewhat eternal
As is the mention of your name in my journal
For everywhere I go, there you are
Whether I walk the dessert or set sail
Climb the hill or stray the dale

My eyes are greeted by you each morn’
The day is but a child you meticulously adorn
When by night you rule the heavens
When in Morpheus’ arms I silently lay
You paint my dreams with the fine hues of day

Leave a Reply

