Zed Delights

Posted on Updated on

12828398_1045705722138942_8935084717502714896_o

I love my nsima thick and hot, abundant in calories

Breakfast, roller meal or right off the chigayo, nsima ni nsima

I love the sting kapenta leaves on my tongue

 Hate the rash that comes with it though

I prefer my rape deep green, leafy, cut up into long strings

Mama knows that nothing can separate me from my beans

I’m talking kablangeti, lusaka, solwezi… I love em all

I like my bondwe steaming with its infectious aroma, quite appetising

I like the smooth feel of kalembula as it slips and slithers all over my tongue…ummh

I enjoy chibwabwa lightly simmered and without the broth

The most delicious vinkubala are the fat and juicy ones

Too bad I won’t be having em again coz they get my face puffed up like Will Smith in Hitch

I favour lumanda’s edgy taste over adding soda to it

And you gotta love roasted tute and groundnuts, best snack ever

2 thoughts on “Zed Delights

    mulandajosephs said:
    March 11, 2016 at 10:30 am

    Zed dish yeve ni zii

    Chief_want responded:
    March 11, 2016 at 2:55 pm

    So true bruh, Zambian food nipa tali 🙂

Leave a Reply

