#bestSummerEver

Posted on Updated on

pix

Through a warm description of items found in a bag I shared with my girlfriend weeks ago, I try to recapture the spirit of a superb summer

Looking through my laptop bag

I find remnants of a great summer past

Your broken sunglasses and my loose ones

A face cloth that came in so handy with all that sun

A bus ticket from your week long August trip

The fleur de lis shambala you gave me to keep

A wrist watch that’s correct only twice a day

The scrappy notebook you used as an alibi the second last Sunday

The goodbye note you wrote me 40 days ago

A pretty pink ring, has a broken head though

A single painkiller from the time we had so much fun that your head hurt

My hearts racing as my fingers continue the search

I find a brown paper bag that contains…nothing

And finally your unmistakable scent brings all the memories back

From the museum to the zoo to the movies to the walks

Guess I gotta lend you a bigger bag next summer

2 thoughts on “#bestSummerEver

    sannie zulu said:
    December 9, 2015 at 12:16 pm

    Awwwwwwwwww baby,that is sooooo sweet…now I miss you even more 😥 this is beautiful…#bestsummerever!!! I love you :*

    Chief_want responded:
    December 9, 2015 at 4:30 pm

    Love you mre kusa, I had the time of my life this summer..We’ll be together soon ❤

Leave a Reply

