Bittersweet

Posted on Updated on

307210_150999148330701_676346426_n

In this one I try to explore the love hate relationship I sometimes find myself experiencing with words and writing itself. There are times when I have lots to write but the words just won’t come out right or come out at all and there are times when the words will force themselves out of me when I don’t want to write.

Bittersweet is how we pretend we’re in love
It’s pretty ugly but right now it’s the only thing we have
Time and again you craftily course through my head
Torturing me sweetly till my crooked pen has bled
Every wave of this newfound emotion takes me to a new high
Razing the raspy whispers that remind me that we’re living a lie,
Strips us bare to the nakedness of this controlled chaos
We are an open secret that everyone knows
Envious sweet sorrows soundly swim through my swelling chest
Every time you beckon another writer and treat me with distaste
Truth be told, you’re causing a quiet riot inside of me and I like it

2 thoughts on “Bittersweet

    Sannie zulu said:
    October 23, 2015 at 10:09 am

    Wow babe…this is inspiring…i love it

    Chief_want responded:
    October 23, 2015 at 5:41 pm

    Zikomo amai 😉

Leave a Reply

