Personal Effects

Posted on Updated on

303270_150550865042196_1726191334_n

I write not out of a sense of obligation or duty

Not for the art of poetry nor its beauty

I write for me, a little selfish I know

I write to soothe the real life hurts of my tested soul

To keep my brewing emotions still, I know y’all wonderful people

But it sounds so forced whenever you say you know how I feel

Trust me, you don’t

But then again, I might be wrong

I’m a squirrely character absorbed by this self-indulgent melancholy

And if you really think about it, it’s a plea for help tied with a bow of green folly

Long story, short version

One thing remains certain;

This time I need more than just a favour

I need God now more than ever

3 thoughts on “Personal Effects

    Evalilian Massawe said:
    June 3, 2015 at 3:25 pm

    what an inventive piece this is,…….(Stirred!!!

      Chief_want responded:
      June 5, 2015 at 10:19 am

      thanks lily…spread the word bout th blog to other poetry lovers..might just write bout yu 😉

    sannie zulu said:
    September 7, 2015 at 3:28 pm

    amazing my love :-*

Leave a Reply

